College of The Albemarle announces 2023 Surgical Technology graduates – OBX Today

COA Surgical Tech Graduates (L to R) Rowan Barry, Markita Hayes, Kristen Cordeiro and Paeton Vaughan. (Submitted/College of The Albemarle)

College of The Albemarle (COA) held a pinning ceremony for the 2023 Surgical Technology graduates on Monday, December 11, 2023. The ceremony included the presentation of pins and the reciting of the Pledge of the Surgical Technologist. The Academic Excellence Award was presented to Kristen Cordeiro for achieving the highest GPA.  

The graduating class included Rowan Barry, Camden County; Kristen Cordeiro, Dare County; Markita Hayes, Bertie County; and Paeton Vaughan, Currituck County.